by | Oct 25, 2021 | SSA Junior Sedans, SSA Production Sedans, SSA Street Stocks, WA

The Esperance Speedway located seven hundred kilometres south east of Perth enjoyed an action packed start to the new season this past Saturday Night, with the Speedway Sedans Australia classes putting on some great entertainment.

A change in format for the local classes will see each driver have two ten lap heat races and a longer twenty lap feature race at every race meeting this season, with the SSA Production Sedans growing in size in the region in recent times.

Linton Dickerson piloted his older model XF Ford Falcon to the main event victory as he faced fierce competition all night from the likes of Jeff Dickerson, Bronty Humphrys and veteran Neville Mansted.

Zane Humphrys defeated a small SSA Street Stock field with Chris Dickerson claiming the SSA Top Star Junior Sedan finale.

The Esperance Speedway next race meeting will feature the visiting Junior Sedan Racing Association Super Series Round to be held in conjunction with the South East Open Championships.

A big field of Junior Sedan is expected with the venue playing host to the 2021/2022 SSA Junior Sedan WA State Title over the New Year Long weekend.

Official Results of the 2021/2022 Season Opener

SSA Production Sedan Feature Race, Twenty Laps- 1. W100 Linton Dickerson, 2. W72 Jeff Dickerson, 3. W14 Wade Rigney, 4. W88 David Merini, 5. W24 Danny Stewart, 6. W44 Bronty Humphrys, 7. W91 Brett South, DNF W25 Dwayne Meagher, W19 Josh Stewart, W17 Neville Mansted, W15 Josh Major, W21 Rob Bawdon.

SSA Street Stock Feature Race, Twenty Laps- 1. W39 Zane Humphrys, 2. W28 Brenton Bridges, 3. W616 Jamie Goodwin, 4. W31 Tristan Stroet, 5. W83 Linton Dickerson, DNS W626 Josh Stewart.

SSA Junior Sedan Top Star Feature Race, Twenty Laps- 1. W87 Chris Dickerson, 2. W22 George Tate, 3. W21 Logan Brown, 4. W606 Jackson Goodwin, 5. W656 Katie Goodwin, 6. W28 Sean Kirwan, 7. W10 Kayde Anthony, DNF W24 Charlie Tate.

SSA Junior Sedan New Star Feature Race, Fifteen Laps- 1. W26 Nathan Brown, 2. W88 Jacob Hill, 3. W9 Brock Barrett, 4. W666 Sophie Goodwin, 5. W5 Sharnae Anthony.