Speedway Sedans Australia News

Super Sedan Series Heads To Toowoomba

The Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series, supported by Ian Boettcher Race Parts, RMC Excavations and L Cleaning Services heads to the Hi-Tec Oils Raceway, Toowoomba on Saturday night with another strong field entered.

With different winners at the last four rounds, Saturday nights contest is sure to provide quite the spectacle with several of the finishes going right to the wire, with Matty Pascoe, Ian Brims, Sean Black and Darren Kane all successful.

The quartet will be joined by Wayne Randall and Tania Smith who have both had strong performances in recent rounds, ensuring the high banks of the Toowoomba venue will provide excellent racing.

Many of the drivers entered will also be contesting the National Title at the Heartland Raceway, Moama, with this their last hit out before the big event.

Racing on Saturday will commence at 5.00pm EST with events also scheduled for Junior Sedans and Modified Sedans.


L3 Tania Smith
RK4 Leigh Williams
C6 Wayne Randall
N14 Mark Towers
B15 Matt Pascoe
Q19 Tonny Brinkmann
C20 Nicholas OKeefe
Q22 Dale Christensen
Q26 Sean Black
RK29 Darren Saunders
RK31 Brendan Doyle
Q36 Darren Kane
GL39 Bob McCosker
Q48 Rodney Craft
C56 David OKeefe
CR72 Shayne Lau
B76 Ian Brims
Q91 Ed Doherty
CR99 Mark OBrien

Inset: Matty Pascoe will be doing double duty this weekend, racing both Modified and Super Sedans
Photo courtesy of Angryman Photography

Australian Racing Rules & Regulations 2019

Live Audio 

Speedway Sedans Australia, Audio Channel 1

Saturday, 8 June 2019 Maryborough QLD, Audio Channel 2

Speedway Sedans Australia, Audio Channel 3