Speedway Sedans Australia News

Kane Simply Too Good

The Brims Concrete Super Sedans Series, supported by McCosker Contracting headed to the Ian Boettcher Race Parts Kingaroy Speedway on Saturday night, with Darren Kane taking out an entertaining Feature Race.

For Kane it would be his fifth Feature win of the season and second at the Kingaroy venue.

After the six qualifying heats which saw Darren Kane and Matt Pascoe win twice, with Sean Black and Wayne Randall winning the final two qualifiers, the top six would be Pascoe, Kane, Randall, Black, David Musch and Tania Smith. After the random draw that would be almost reversed with Randall and Musch starting on the front row, while Smith and Pascoe would occupy the second row, leaving Kane and Black on row three.

Wayne Randall would lead the first five laps, but after that time, it would be all Kane, who hit the front on lap six, and literally drove away from the field.

Randall would fill the second position for the majority of the race, likewise Pascoe would be third, with Pascoe getting the better of Randall in the concluding stages.

Sean Black would pass Randall on the last lap, but Kane was right behind him, lapping up to fourth place in the most dominant display of the entire series to date.

Matt Pascoe was thirteen seconds behind Kane in second place, with an average lap taking just over fifteen seconds, such was the dominance of Kane.

David Musch and Leigh Williams would fill the fifth and sixth placings, both a lap down.

:: Super Sedans
Heat 1, 8 laps: 1. Q36 Darren Kane, 2. C6 Wayne Randall, 3. Q15 Gavin Northfield, 4. B76 Ian Brims, 5. Q26 Sean Black, 6. Q22 Dale Christensen, 7. RK29 Darren Saunders. Total Time: 1.55.807. Winning Margin: 3.905. Fastest Lap: 14.008 Q36 Darren Kane.

Heat 2, 8 laps: 1. B15 Mat Pascoe 2. SB12 David Musch, 3. RK4 Leigh Williams, 4. N3 Tania Smith, 5. M8 Gordon Shaw, 6. C20 Nicholas OKeeffe. Total Time: 1.57.341. Winning Margin: 7.220. Fastest Lap: 14.492 B15 Mat Pascoe.

Heat 3, 8 laps: 1. B15 Mat Pascoe, 2. B76 Ian Brims, 3. SB12 David Musch, 4. RK4 Leigh Williams, 5. C6 Wayne Randall, 6. Q15 Gavin Northfield. Total Time: 1.59.070. Winning Margin: 8.468. Fastest Lap: 14.644 B15 Mat Pascoe.

Heat 4, 8 laps: 1. Q36 Darren Kane, 2. Q26 Sean Black, 3. N3 Tania Smith, 4. M8 Gordon Shaw, 5. RK29 Darren Saunders, 6. C20 Nichola OKeeffe, 7. Q22 Dale Christensen. Total Time: 2.03.159. Winning Margin: 0.199. Fastest Lap: 14.889 Q36 Darren Kane.

Heat 5, 8 laps: 1. Q26 Sean Black, 2. Q22 Dale Christensen, 3. N3 Tania Smith, 4. M8 Gordon Shaw, 5. Q36 Darren Kane, 6. C20 Nicholas OKeeffe, 7. RK29 Darren Saunders. Total Time: NO Time. Winning Margin: 4.527. Fastest Lap: 15.464 Q26 Sean Black.

Heat 6, 8 laps: 1. C6 Wayne Randall, 2. B15 Mat Pascoe, 3. RK4 Leigh Williams, 4. SB12 David Musch, 5. B76 Ian Brims. Total Time: 2.05.539. Winning Margin: 0.298. Fastest Lap: 15.065 B15 Mat Pascoe.

Feature Race, 35 laps: 1. Q36 Darren Kane, 2. B15 Mat Pascoe, 3. Q26 Sean Black, 4. C6 Wayne Randall, 5. SB12 David Musch (32), 6. RK4 Leigh Williams (32), 7. B76 Ian Brims (32), 8. M8 Gordon Shaw (31), 9. Q22 Dale Christensen (31), 10. RK29 Darren Saunders (30), 11. N3 Tania Smith (30), 12. C20 Nicholas OKeeffe (11). Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 13.036. Fastest Lap: 15.303 B15 Mat Pascoe.

Photo courtesy of Angryman Photography

Australian Racing Rules & Regulations 2019

Live Audio 

Speedway Sedans Australia, Audio Channel 1

Speedway Sedans Australia, Audio Channel 2

Speedway Sedans Australia, Audio Channel 3