False Speedway Sedans Australia Inc.


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Derrick And Pack Claim Junior Classics

Jhy Pack and Jackson Derrick yesterday raced their way to solid wins at Kellerberrin Speedway in the New Star and Top Star Junior Sedan Classic feature races respectively.

Pack was almost unstoppable all day in the New Stars, winning two from three heats races, but Beau Oldfield would be right on the pace all day, including when he took out the opening heat.

Pack and Oldfield would share the front row for the feature, but it was Pack who grabbed the lead and held off Oldfield for the entire distance, despite Oldfield being right behind him and making a few good attempts at passes through traffic. Dean Schofield would round out a consistent day in third place.

In the Top Stars it was Blake Iwanow who would grab the opening two heat wins before a third place in the third heat behind the impressive Bronty Fraser and Lachlan Dellar.

Iwanow would start the feature from pole alongside Dellar and grab the initial lead, with Dellar, Alex Swift and Jackson Derrick in hot pursuit.

As the laps wound down Derrick would be the one to put in all the moves, closing the gap on Iwanow as he made his way to second place. The duo would battle side by side for a number of laps, with Iwanow maintaining his lead under pressure before disaster struck, Iwanow coming to a stop on the back straight to bring out the yellows with only a few laps remaining.

This would see him sent rear for the restart while Derrick would lead away the field, an opportunity he made the most of as he claimed the win from Lachlan Dellar and Alex Swift.

The next big event for Junior Sedans in Western Australia will be the Tom Green Memorial at Ellenbrook Speedway on the 6th of August.

Release by DTN Media.

Top Star Junior Sedan Feature - 15 laps: 1. W27 Jackson Derrick, 2. W195 Lachlan Dellar, 3. W7 Alex Swift, 4. W20 Bronty Fraser, 5. W2 Tyler Fraser, 6. W108 Blake Webb, 7. W67 Nikita Donohoe, 8. W24 Blake Iwanow, 9. W31 Ethan Cooper.

New Star Junior Sedan Feature - 12 laps: 1. W98 Jhy Pack, 2. W84 Beau Oldfield, 3. W22 Dean Schofield, 4. W78 Montana Pack, 5. W24 Aidan Doak, 6. W9 Erika Vary, 7. W80 Bryce Fisher, 8. W95 Kayne Dellar, 9. W66 Possum Lawrence. DNS: W18 Jade McKeagg, W87 Riley Hamilton, W101 Sam Moody.

Australian Racing Rules & Regulations

Live Audio 

Speedway Sedans Australia Audio Channel 1

Speedway Sedans Australia Audio Channel 2

Speedway Sedans Australia Audio Channel 3